Can You Hide Someone’S Posts On Facebook Without Them Knowing?

Can you hide your Facebook profile from someone without blocking them?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends.

On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account..

Can I unfriend someone without them knowing?

First, you can unfriend the person—Facebook will not notify the person you have done so. … You can also choose to have someone removed from your On This Day Feed, so Facebook won’t resurface a person’s posts from years past. To do this, go to the left side of your News Feed and scroll down to On This Day and click on it.

How do you make your Facebook invisible?

How To Go Completely Invisible On FacebookTo get started, click on the cog in the upper right corner and select “Privacy Settings.” … For the most stringent settings, select the drop down menu and select “only me.” This ensures no one but you can see your future posts.More items…•

How do I make myself unsearchable on Facebook 2020?

Using Facebook’s various options you can prevent your profile from being found through conventional search queries.Click the down arrow located next to the Home link and then select “Privacy Settings” from the context menu.Click the “Edit Settings” link located next to the How you Connect section.More items…

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Is a person notified when you unfriend them?

If one of your friends deletes (or unfriends) you, Facebook does not notify you. The company says so explicitly in a Facebook Help Center entry: If I unfriend someone, will they be notified? No, but all friend links are reciprocal, so you will be removed as a friend from their friend list as well.

How do you tell who unfollowed you?

To do that, open the user’s profile in your Instagram app and tap “Following” at the top of the page. You’ll see the list of accounts the person is following. If you know the person once followed you and you’re no longer on the list, you’ve been unfollowed.

How do I hide someones posts on Facebook?

In the top right-hand corner of the status box you find a tiny upside down triangle. Click it, and select “Hide.” The status will be hidden from your feed and you’ll be presented with an option to “Hide all stories.” Click on that and you’ll be spared all status updates from that person on your timeline.

Can someone still message me if I unfriend them on Facebook?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How can you tell if someone unfollows you on Facebook?

To check and see who is currently following you go to the “More” tab located on your profile page and click on “Followers.” If you don’t see someone who’s still on your friends list, it means they’ve unfollowed you.

Can you be on Facebook and not be seen?

When you are offline you can browse Facebook without anyone knowing you are online at all. … When you expand the Chat window you can see all your Facebook contacts that are online. Click on the options menu and select the “go offline” setting. When you sign off Chat, you will not be able to see who is online.

When someone unfollows you on Facebook what happens?

The main use of unfollowing someone is to stop their posts from appearing on your newsfeed. So when you unfollow someone, you will not see their new posts and stories on your feed. However, if you open their profile, you will be able to see both past and new posts and stories depending on the privacy settings of posts.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.