- How do I delete someone else’s post?
- How do I delete a post I reply on Facebook?
- Does deleting from activity log delete post?
- Can employers see deleted posts?
- Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
- Does FB keep deleted messages?
- What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?
- What happens if I delete a post from Facebook?
- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- How do you delete a post on someone else’s Facebook wall?
- Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
How do I delete someone else’s post?
Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post.
Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm..
How do I delete a post I reply on Facebook?
Find the comment you want to delete and press down over the comment, holding your finger there until a dialog box pops up. Once the box appears, tap Delete and your comment will be permanently erased. Or if you simply wish to edit, you can select edit from here as well.
Does deleting from activity log delete post?
There are two ways to delete posts you’ve made to other people’s pages: You can find the original post and delete it from the source, or you can delete it from your Activity Log.
Can employers see deleted posts?
It’s possible. If the post was shared, even if deleted, that content could still exist. If a screenshot was taken of the post, it will still be something they can find. … If the post was shared, even if deleted, that content could still exist.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.
Does FB keep deleted messages?
Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.
What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.
What happens if I delete a post from Facebook?
When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
How do you delete a post on someone else’s Facebook wall?
How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.