Question: What Is A Trilogy With 2?

Is Harry Potter a trilogy?

The Harry Potter trilogy (Harry Potter, #1-3) by J.K.


What is a series with 2 books called?

So, just in case you guys are interested, here it is: A series of 2 books = Duology. A series of 3 books = Trilogy. A series of 4 books = Tetralogy. A series of 5 books = Pentalogy.

What is the 4 version of Trilogy?

A tetralogy (from Greek τετρα- tetra-, “four” and -λογία -logia, “discourse”), also known as a quartet or quadrilogy, is a compound work that is made up of four distinct works.

What is the definition of a trilogy?

: a series of three dramas or literary works or sometimes three musical compositions that are closely related and develop a single theme.

What is the third book in a trilogy called?

A sequel. The third part of the trilogy.

What is a series of 7 books called?

A heptalogy (from Greek ἑπτα- hepta-, “seven” and -λογία -logia, “discourse”), also known as a septology, is a compound literary or narrative work that is made up of seven distinct works.