Quick Answer: Can Deleted Facebook Comments Be Seen?

How do I see someone else’s deleted Facebook posts?

There is currently no way to gather deleted posts from another person’s wall as it is considered private data.Log into Facebook, and hover your mouse over “Account,” then click “Account Settings.”Locate “Download your information,” and click “Learn More” to begin the process.More items….

How long does Facebook keep deleted messages?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months.

Can others see hidden comments on Facebook?

Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. … You, the person who posted it, and the friends you have in common will no longer be able to see it.

Can you see deleted Facebook posts?

If a person has deleted a post, it is still possible for that person to access it by downloading their Facebook information. However, since only the owner of the profile can get this information, this is only useful for investigations if you have a very cooperative subject or – more likely – a court order.

Can someone see when you delete a comment?

They don’t get any sort of notification. But if they happen to go back to the post, they would see that it was missing. As for who can delete a comment, only the person that posted the comment and the person whose account it was posted on can delete the comment. However, other users can mark the comments as spam.

Can police see Deleted Facebook Messages?

Most likely yes. The information is stored in plaintext and the app does not contain a separate encryption key. If the memory sectors where the app resided have not been overwritten then it is possible to retrieve them using common forensic tools.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

Does Tiktok notify if you delete a comment?

The answer is yes. From my experience you will always get a notification. The same also goes for answers to your questions.

Can deleted Facebook comments be retrieved?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.

Can Facebook admins see deleted comments?

Correct. The moderator can only see if he/she deleted it.