Will Someone Know If I Hide Their Post From My Timeline?

What is the difference between hide from timeline and delete?

So what’s the difference between deleting and hiding a story from my Timeline.

Deleting stories: Deleting a story will remove it from your Timeline and from Facebook entirely.

Hiding stories: Hiding a story will remove it from your Timeline, but it will still show in the News Feed and possibly the Ticker..

What is hide from news feed?

Hide From Your TimelineThis means that anything you post using the new “Hide From Your Timeline” feature will appear only in the News Feed, and not directly on your profile page. Statuses you post using this feature will, however, still be visible in search results. Just, y’know, something to keep in mind.

What happens when you hide a post on your timeline?

When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.

Does hide from timeline mean delete?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

Can you hide posts from news feed?

You can also hide individual status updates from your news feed. Mouse over the update you want to hide to display the down arrow. Click the down arrow. Select Hide story.

Can someone hide their Facebook posts from you?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people. To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box. Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can you tell if someone hides your posts on Facebook?

Visit the page of the Facebook friend in question. In the top right, click “See friendship” to show your recent content together. Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

Can you unhide something from your timeline?

If you hide a post from your Facebook timeline, it’s easy to later unhide it. The option to unhide posts is found in your timeline’s Activity Log. You can unhide posts from the Activity Log in both the Facebook mobile app and in any web browser.

When you remove a tag does it notify the person?

No. Facebook notifies everyone who appears in a tag as per above but doesn’t notify if a tag is removed. Adding a tag has privacy implications, removing a tag does not, so no notification is necessary.

How do I hide Facebook posts from public?

How do i change all past posts from public to friends only?Click “V” at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Settings.Select Privacy from the left menu.Under the Who can see my stuff? section, click Limit the audience for posts I’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?Click Limit Old Posts.

How do I hide someone’s posts on my timeline?

In the top right-hand corner of the status box you find a tiny upside down triangle. Click it, and select “Hide.” The status will be hidden from your feed and you’ll be presented with an option to “Hide all stories.” Click on that and you’ll be spared all status updates from that person on your timeline.

Is it better to remove tag or hide from timeline?

If you don’t want something you’re tagged in to appear on your timeline, you’ll need to remove the tag. When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.

Do timeline posts show up in news feed?

Posts that you’ve published to the News Feed while hiding from your own Timeline still show up in search. And they get listed along with the rest of your Facebook activity on the Your Posts page that is visible only to you.